Technopark declared Industrial Area


Tvm: The state government has declared the Technopark in Trivandrum as an Industrial Area and also notified the constitution of a single window clearance board for Technopark.

According to a release from IT Kerala, the creation of the board known as the ‘Technopark Area Single Window Clearance Board’ is to

expedite the issue of various licences, clearances or certificates required under the various State enactments for setting up industrial units in Technopark. The notification is in line with the Kerala Industrial Single Window Clearance Boards and Industrial Township Area Development Act, 1999. Dr. Ajay Kumar, Principal Secretary (IT) has been appointed as Chairman of the Technopark Area Single Window Clearance Board. The 15 member Board comprises of Mr. Mervin Alexander, CEO Technopark and senior officials from various govenment departments and Boards.


Comments are closed.