CM to present e-Governance awards on Dec 8


Tvm: Chief Minister Shri V S Achuthanandan will present the Kerala State e-Governance awards for the year 2008 on December 8, 2009. Twelve government departments and institutions have been shortlisted for the awards for the best e-governance initiative in various categories.


The 12 finalists were shortlisted by an award committee comprising the former Chief Secretary Mr. V Ramachandran IAS; Mr. Upendra Verma IPS, Director, IMG; Dr. Ajay Kumar IAS, Principal Secretary (IT) and senior tech journalist, Mr. Anand Parthasarathy.

The Institute of Management in Government (IMG), which was the coordinating agency for this award, received 33 nominations for the award in several categories – online services & e-filing, best website, e-payment service, m-governance, Service and Payroll Administrative Repository for Kerala (SPARK) implementation, local language content development and maximum utilisation of Akshaya centres.


The finalists are the Universities of Kerala and Calicut, LBS Centre, Regional Cancer Centre, Kerala Public Service Commission, IIITMK, Supplyco, Commercial Taxes, Motor Vehicles Department (Digital File Flow), Law Department (LIMS), District Collectorates, Thrissur and Palakkad.

The award for Best e-Governance departments and organisations comprises a trophy and certificate and e-governance leaders will be awarded a medal and a certificate. Three successful e-governance leaders will also be selected to present a conference paper in India or abroad on their e-governance initiative.

Kerala IT News


Comments are closed.