Ernakulam bags State School IT Fest 2012 Championship


Tvm: Ernakulam District has won the overall championship at the 10th edition of the State School IT Fest which concluded today at the Technopark in Thiruvananthapuram. Kasaragod District was the runner up with Kozhikode, Kannur and Wayanad Districts in the third position. The best school in the High School category was PKMM HSS from Edarikkode in Malappuram District and MDS HSS from Kottayam, in the Higher Secondary School category.

The prizes were distributed by the Chief Minister, Shri Oommen Chandy during the valedictory function at the Park Centre. In his address, the CM said that ICT based studies will be expanded to the Lower Primary (LP) level in School across the State from the next academic year. He also added that proper attention to IT education was not given in the earlier curriculum and because of this; Kerala lost out on IT front when compared to other States and now, this is being made up by the IT@School project.

Minister for Education, Shri P K Abdu Rabb; A Shajahan IAS, DPI; K G Girish Babu, CEO, Technopark and K Anvar Sadath, Executive Director, IT@School were among those present. The handing over of the e-India Award 2011 won by IT@School Project and screening of animation films by students were also held during the function. The IT Quiz for High School and Higher Secondary School categories and Multimedia presentations were competition held on the second day of the IT Fest today.

Kerala IT News


Comments are closed.