Goldmine of opportunities for Entrepreneurs at TiEcon Kerala 2013


Kochi: Kochi is all set to host the second edition of TiEcon Kerala on December 12-13. TiEcon Kerala 2013 offers a goldmine of opportunities to new and existing entrepreneurs in the State.

An initiative of TiE Kerala, the State chapter of The Indus Entrepreneurs (TiE), a global organization engaged in promoting entrepreneurship through mentoring, networking and education, the conference is the largest gathering of entrepreneurs in Kerala and brings together industrialists, businessmen, investors, educationalists, technologists, mentors and management experts on a single platform.

In a release, John K Paul, President of TiE Kerala said, “The participants will be able to learn about the success mantras of entrepreneurship, ways to wealth creation through serial entrepreneurship, how to scale up business, ways of funding start up businesses, why businesses fail, Entrepreneurship – the Kerala way, new trends in sectors like agriculture, education, emerging sectors like genomics”.

“The conference offers opportunities for delegates to listen and interact with about 100 learned speakers from the country and abroad. It is spread over 40 sessions in five concurrent tracks over two days, covering important sectors like entrepreneurship, manufacturing, IT & ITeS, tourism, retail, healthcare, etc. There will also be sessions on mentoring and pitching for venture capital funding on both days”, he added.

The two day meet will be inaugurated by Chief Minister, Shri Oommen Chandy. The State Bank of India is the presenting partner and the Department of Industries & IT, GoK is the strategic partner. The theme of the conference is ‘Prosperity through Entrepreneurship’.

Dr. Bernard A Harris Jr., NASA Astronaut, Columbia Mission, President & CEO, Vesalius Ventures; P H Kurian IAS, Principal Secretary – Industries & IT, GoK; Ashok Rao, Chairman, TiE Global and Dr. M Sreenatha Sastri, CGM, State Bank of India are expected for the inaugural session.

Minister for Industries & IT, Shri P K Kunhalikutty will honour vetaran entrepreneurs from Kerala, C V Jacob, Chairman, Synthite Industries Ltd.; M P Ramachandran, Chairman, Jyothi Laboratories and Kochuouseph Chittilappilly, CMD, V-Guard Industries Ltd.

TiE Kerala will also announce awards in the categories of Entrepreneur of the year award, Emerging Entrepreneur of the year award, Start up Entrepreneur of the year award and Woman Entrepreneur of the year award.

Kerala IT News