e-Governance Awards 2009


Tvm: The first Kerala State e-Governance Awards 2009 for IT enabled citizen centric services and projects that have improved the quality and access for service delivery, were presented today by the Chief Minister Shri V S Achuthanandan to the winners.

Trissur Collectorate won the best award for Online Service and e-filling while Palakkad Collectorate won the award under the Digital File Flow category. The m-governance award went to Kozhikode Collectorate and the Best Website winner was none other than Kerala Tourism.

The Service and Payroll Administrative Repository for Kerala (SPARK) implementation award was given to Electrical Inspectorate Department and the maximum utilisation of Akshaya Centers award went to Commercial Taxes Department. Three e-Governance leadership awards were given to Dr. V K Baby, District Collector, Trissur; Dr. A Ajaykumar, Director (Computer Centre), University of Kerala and Shri John Britto, Secretary, Law Department (GoK).

A special jury award was presented jointly to Kerala and Calicut Universities for their IT Initiatives. The other winners are Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management – Kerala (IIITM-K), Regional Cancer Centre, Kerala State IT Mission and AIDS Control Society, Stationery Department and Registrar of Cooperative Societies.

There were 33 nominations in different. However, no awards were declared in the Local Language Implementation and e-Payment Services categories. The jury comprised the former Chief Secretary Mr. V Ramachandran IAS; Mr. Upendra Verma IPS (Rtd.), Director, IMG; Dr. Ajay Kumar IAS, Principal Secretary (IT) and senior tech journalist, Mr. Anand Parthasarathy. Smt. Neela Gangadharan IAS, Chief Secretary and Shri Vishal Dhupar, MD (SAARC Region), Symantec were also present on the occasion.

Anil Philip
Kerala IT News


Comments are closed.