Kerala e-Governance Awards 2009


Tvm: The prestigious Kerala State e-Governance Awards were given away today at the Institute of Management in Government (IMG) in Thiruvananthapuram. The e-Governance Awards are a recognition of the IT enabled citizen centric services and projects that have improved the quality of service delivery.

Kerala e-Governance Awards winners (1st Prize) for 2009 are: for m-Governance – Kozhikode Collectorate, for Local Language Content – IT@School, for e-Learning – MG University, for e-Payment Services – Commercial Taxes Dept., for Citizen Services – KPSC & IKM and for Websites – KTDC.

The awards were presented by Shri M Vijayakumar, Minister for Law, Public Works, Sports  & Parliamentary Affairs. An e-Book on e-Governance was also released on the occasion. Anand Parthasarathy, veteran IT Journalist lead the jury for selecting the e-Governance awards.

The Kerala e-Governance Awards were instituted in 2008 by the Government to accredit outstanding e-governance initiatives in the State. Thrissur, Palakkad and Kozhikode Collectorates; Electrical Inspectorate Department; Commercial Taxes Department; Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management – Kerala (IIITM-K); Regional Cancer Centre; Kerala State IT Mission; AIDS Control Society; Stationery Department and the Registrar of Cooperative Societies were the winners of the Kerala e-Governance awards last year.

Anil Philip
Kerala IT News


Comments are closed.