Get Kerala Assembly Election 2011 results online


Tvm: The Election Commission has made extensive arrangements to give the results of the Kerala Assembly elections online. The polling for the 140 assembly seats to constitute the 13th Legislative Assembly in Kerala was held on April 13, 2011 and the counting of votes starts at 8 am on May 13. There are 140 counting halls across 64 locations.

The results will be available on and Briefing the media, Nalini Netto IAS, Chief Electoral Officer, Kerala said, “All arrangements for the counting is in place across the state. The trends of counting will be available in the first half an hour. The speed of the results would depend on the number of voters and the number of candidates in the constituency. We hope the final results will be out by 11 am.”

The counting statistics dissemination is being handled by the National Informatics Centre (NIC) with computer programmers supported by Keltron. Trends, a software package developed by NIC Kerala would be used for real time compilation of results. Another software, Genesis, is also being used by the Election Commission for generation of results.

The Electronics Corporation of India (ECIL) has assigned 90 engineers across the 14 Districts to support the counting process and to attend to any technical issue related to the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs). The support system would have additional printers and power packs to meet any emergency need.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission has instructed that laptops and mobile phones would not be allowed inside the counting halls. On a trial basis, in one constituency in each district, every table will have a video camera and monitor to help the counting agents have a closer look at the counting and the EVMs.

Anil Philip
Kerala IT News


Comments are closed.